Salt Hill is a literary journal publishing outstanding new fiction, poetry, creative nonfiction, and art. Previous contributors include Denise Duhamel, Edie Fake, Mary Gaitskill, Terrance Hayes, H.L. Hix, Etgar Keret, Phil LaMarche, Dorianne Laux, Patrick Lawler, Maurice Manning, Eugene Marten, K. Silem Mohammad, Patricia Smith, Lynne Tillman, and Joe Wenderoth, among many others. Now over 15 years old, the magazine is published by writers affiliated with the Creative Writing Program at Syracuse University. Salt Hill is funded in part by the College of Arts & Sciences and the Graduate Student Organization of Syracuse University.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter



Editors-in-Chief Jakob Maier, Jono Naito
Managing Editor Annie Trizna
Fiction Editors Zeynep Özakat, Lito Velázquez
Fiction Assistant Sarah Edwards
Poetry Editors Bridget O'Bernstein, Ally Young
Poetry Assistant Nghiem Tran
Nonfiction Editor Annie Trizna
Art Editor Ross Farrar
Art Assistant Lucas Peters
Founding Editor Michael Paul Thomas
Advisory Editor Michael Burkard
Readers Vt Hung, Anna Kelley, Myriam Lacroix, Jacob Oet, Genevieve Payne, Anthony Veasna So
Web and Social Media Editor Ariel Chu
Web and Social Media Assistant Lucas Peters
Design and Layout David Wojciechowski

Based on a design by NIETO Books 




For Salt Hill Journal's advertising rates, click here.